Welcome Visitor
Today is Saturday, May 26, 2018

401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Senior CommUnity meals for April

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Senior CommUnity meals are served at four dining sites in Delta County -- Cedaredge Civic Center (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday), Delta Senior Center (Monday, Wednesday, Friday), Hotchkiss Senior Center (Monday, Wednesday, Friday) and Paonia Senior Citizen Center (Monday, Wednesday, Friday). Meals on Wheels are also delivered from each location. More information is available by calling the Cedaredge meal site, 856-3636; the Delta meal site, 874-5302; Hotchkiss Senior Center, 872-3494; and Paonia Senior Citizen Center, 527-3435.

The menu through April 30 follows:

Monday, April 2 -- Chicken parmesan over fettuccine, Italian vegetables, garlic bread, watermelon and PBOK cookie.

Tuesday, April 3 --Smothered chicken enchiladas with green chili sauce, lettuce, tomato, cheese, onion and sour cream, refried beans, Spanish rice and tropical fruit mix.

Wednesday, April 4 -- Roast turkey with cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes with gravy, honey-glazed carrots, sweet potato roll and banana cake.

Thursday, April 5 -- Italian chicken, baked potato, broccoli, garden cottage cheese, garlic bread and diced pears.

Friday, April 6 -- Potato-crusted cod, peas and pearl onions, mandarin spinach salad, whole wheat roll and carrot cake.

Monday, April 9 -- Liver and onions or beef patty, mashed potatoes and gravy, carrots, calico salad and honey fruit dessert.

Tuesday, April 10 -- Baked lasagna, tossed salad, California blend vegetables, breadstick and peach cobbler.

Wednesday, April 11 -- BBQ chicken sandwich, pineapple coleslaw, southern baked beans, sliced peaches and molasses snap cookie.

Thursday, April 12 -- Roast pork with mashed potatoes and gravy, chateau vegetable blend, wheat roll, orange wedge and citrus splash mousse cake.

Friday, April 13 -- Homemade beef pepperoni pizza, tossed salad, island mix vegetables and ice cream with strawberries.

Monday, April 16 -- Meat loaf, macaroni and cheese, three-bean salad, peas and carrots, biscuit and fresh orange.

Tuesday, April 17 -- Baked lemon onion fish, kidney bean salad, stewed tomatoes, wheat roll and cherry crisp.

Wednesday, April 18 -- Chicken taco salad, tortilla chips with salsa and sour cream, refried beans, custard and pineapple.

Thursday, April 19 -- Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes and gravy, Monte Carlo vegetables, tomato soup, cheddar onion biscuit and fresh banana.

Friday, April 20 -- Chicken pot pie, French cut green beans, low sodium V-8 juice, wheat roll and fruited gelatin.

Monday, April 23 -- Tuna salad plate with egg, tomato and orange wedges, breadsticks and berry blend crisp.

Tuesday, April 24 -- Cheeseburger with lettuce, tomato and onion, baked beans, golden road salad and ice cream.

Wednesday, April 25 -- 90s birthday meal of baked ham, mashed potatoes and gravy, candied bacon Brussels sprouts, wheat roll and frosted cake.

Thursday, April 26 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, Italian blend vegetables, tossed salad, garlic bread and diced pears.

Friday, April 27 -- Sloppy joes on wheat bun, pea and cheese salad, cauliflower with cheese sauce and peach crisp.

Monday, April 30 -- Ham and beans with corn bread, cucumber, tomato and sweet onion salad, orange-glazed carrots, bananas and mandarin oranges.

Read more from:
Delta
Tags: 
Meals, Seniors
Share: 
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: