Welcome Visitor
Today is Sunday, August 20, 2017

Senior CommUnity meals for July

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Senior CommUnity meals are served at four dining sites in Delta County -- Cedaredge Community Center (Monday-Thursday), Delta Community Center (Monday-Friday), Hotchkiss Senior Center (Monday-Thursday) and Paonia Senior Citizen Center (Monday, Wednesday and Friday). Meals on Wheels are also delivered from each location. More information is available by calling the Cedaredge meal site, 856-3636; the Delta meal site, 874-7662; Hotchkiss Senior Center, 872-3494; and Paonia Senior Citizen Center, 527-3435.

The menu through July 31 follows:

Wednesday, July 5 -- Roast turkey, mashed potatoes and gravy, green beans, kidney bean salad, wheat roll and banana cake.

Thursday, July 6 -- Chicken breast with mushroom sauce and brown rice, tomato cucumber salad, California blend vegetables, wheat roll and fresh grapes.

Friday, July 7 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, Italian vegetable blend, spring mix salad, French bread and pineapple chunks.

Monday, July 10 -- Tuna noodle casserole, tossed salad, peas and carrots, wheat roll and cherry crisp.

Tuesday, July 11 -- Oven-fried chicken thighs, creamy brown rice with mushrooms, tomato and sweet onion salad, wheat roll and tropical fruit mix.

Wednesday, July 12 -- Beef and rice burrito, lettuce/tomato/onion, refried beans, mandarin spinach salad and pineapple tidbits.

Thursday, July 13 --Roast beef, sweet potatoes with apples, pickled beet and onion salad, green beans, wheat roll and applesauce cake.

Friday, July 14 --Barbecue chicken on a whole wheat bun, lettuce/tomato/onion, potato salad, cucumber and grape salad and fresh banana.

Monday, July 17 -- Paprika chicken, brown rice with mushroom gravy, orange-glazed carrots, pickled beets and tropical fruit mix.

Tuesday, July 18 -- Cheeseburger on wheat bun, lettuce/tomato/onion, baked potato wedges, buttered cauliflower and fresh watermelon.

Wednesday, July 19 -- Chicken pasta salad plate, Italian bread, V-8 juice and one-cup fruit dessert.

Thursday, July 20 -- Open-faced hot turkey sandwich on whole wheat bread, three-bean salad, mashed potatoes and gravy, chateau blend vegetables and peach cobbler.

Friday, July 21 -- Baked fish fillet, fish house coleslaw, oven-browned potatoes, fiesta blend vegetables, whole wheat roll and ambrosia fruit dessert.

Monday, July 24 --Meat loaf with tomato glaze, parmesan garlic potatoes, orange-berry spinach salad, green beans, onion roll and apple crisp.

Tuesday, July 25 -- Chicken taco salad with tortilla chips and sour cream, black bean salad and vanilla ice cream.

Wednesday, July 26 -- Beef tips, buttered noodles, carrots, kidney bean and cheese salad, whole wheat roll, strawberries and whipped cream.

Thursday, July 27 --Baked fish fillet, oven-browned potatoes, fish house coleslaw, fiesta blend vegetables, whole wheat roll and ambrosia fruit dessert.

Friday, July 28 -- Barbecue beef sandwich, coleslaw, dilled potato salad, baked beans and mixed fruit cup.

Monday, July 31 --Fettuccine alfredo with chicken breast, broccoli, spring mix and tomato salad, garlic French bread and orange sherbet.

Read more from:
Delta
Tags: 
Meals, Seniors
Share: 
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: