401 Meeker St Delta CO 81416 970.874.4421

Senior meals for October

Related Articles
  Email   Print

Senior CommUnity meals are served at four dining sites in Delta County -- Cedaredge Community Center (Tuesday-Wednesday-Thursday), Delta Senior Center (Monday-Wednesday-Friday), Hotchkiss Senior Center (Monday-Wednesday-Friday) and Paonia Senior Citizen Center (Monday-Wednesday-Friday). Meals on Wheels are also delivered from each location. More information is available by calling the Cedaredge meal site, 856-3636; the Delta meal site, 874-5302; Hotchkiss Senior Center, 872-3494; and Paonia Senior Citizen Center, 527-3435.

The menu through Oct. 31 follows:

Monday, Oct. 1 -- Meat loaf, mashed potatoes and gravy, tossed salad, broccoli and cinnamon roll.

Tuesday, Oct. 2 --Cheeseburger, lettuce/onion/tomato, cucumber grape salad, baked beans and mixed fruit.

Wednesday, Oct. 3 -- Roast beef, mashed potatoes and gravy, honey-glazed carrots, kidney bean salad, wheat roll and strawberry shortcake.

Thursday, Oct. 4 -- Potato-crusted cod, potato wedges, green bell pepper coleslaw, wheat roll and peaches.

Friday, Oct. 5 -- Roast pork loin, whipped sweet potatoes, capri vegetables, wheat roll and peach cobbler.

Monday, Oct. 8 -- Baked ham and swiss, cream of potato soup, tossed salad, green pepper, carrot and onion vegetable blend, and cherry crisp.

Tuesday, Oct. 9 -- Chicken enchilada casserole, black bean salad, Spanish rice, chuckwagon corn and pineapple tidbits.

Wednesday, Oct. 10 -- Oven-fried chicken breast, green beans, crunchy garden slaw, oven-roasted potatoes, wheat roll and honey bee ambrosia.

Thursday, Oct. 11 -- Roast turkey with cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes and gravy, green salad, California blend veggies, wheat roll and birthday cake.

Friday, Oct. 12 -- Southwest sausage and egg bake, potatoes O'Brien, peach crisp and half a fresh orange.

Monday, Oct. 15 -- Beef, cheese and rice burrito with green sauce, mandarin spinach salad, refried beans and churro.

Tuesday, Oct. 16 -- Pizza mac casserole, kidney bean salad, cranberry apple crisp and orange wedge.

Wednesday, Oct. 17 -- Barbecue chicken breast, baked beans, carrots and zucchini, oatmeal roll and Greek yogurt with berries.

Thursday, Oct. 18 -- Barbecue beef sandwich, macaroni calico salad, broccoli with cheese sauce and green sunset yogurt dessert.

Friday, Oct. 19 --Lasagna, tossed salad, green beans, garlic breadstick and tropical fruit.

Monday, Oct. 22 -- Italian chicken breast, fettuccine primavera, bacon ranch pea salad, garlic bread, orange wedge and chocolate oatmeal no-bake cookie.

Tuesday, Oct. 23 -- Beef tips with mushroom sauce over rice, tomato cucumber salad, broccoli, wheat roll and PBOK cookie.

Wednesday, Oct. 24 -- Sloppy joe on wheat bun, parmesan potato wedges, green bell pepper coleslaw, western corn and honey bee ambrosia.

Thursday, Oct. 25 -- Ham loaf, scalloped potatoes, Italian vegetable pasta salad, wheat roll, mandarin oranges and bananas.

Friday, Oct. 26 -- Pork and green chili stew, refried beans, Spanish rice and apple crisp.

Monday, Oct. 29 -- Pepperoni and beef pizza, tossed salad, zucchini, tomatoes and onions, and tropical fruit.

Tuesday, Oct. 30 -- Spaghetti with meat sauce, Italian vegetables, calico salad, breadstick and diced peaches.

Wednesday, Oct. 31 -- Ham and beans, cornbread, parsley carrots, cottage cheese and mandarin oranges, and oatmeal raisin cookie.

Read more from:
Delta
Tags: 
Meals, Seniors
Share: 
  Email   Print
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: